Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > Porsche Boxster & Cayman Forums > Boxster General Discussions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-09-2008, 05:14 AM   #1

Newbies first post

Well I don't wanna get raked over the coals for not introducing myself in proper fasion.
Before anybody asks, yes I am the same Rick V from pelican, and Dorkiphus. I am a mechanic in Charlotesville and I specialize in Euro cars. I bought the 97 Boxster for my wife a little while ago but I can see another one filling a spot in the driveway. the more I drive this thing the more I love it. The car and I had a rather strong bonding experiance on a big event on the Dragon last nov. (I am one of the people who put on the Nov. Dragon event that we advertise on the Pelican forum)
I also have an 82sc, her name is Lanna, a 71 rehab project, that I just recieved and am getting ready to throw all my spare money and time at.

Rick V is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2008, 05:46 AM   #2

Glad you made it over here Rick.

Welcome aboard.

Growing up the car magazines said how amazing Porsches are. Was I brainwashed? Somehow...I doubt it.

http://www.pcars.us/albums/10641_porsche_cars.jpg
Gary in BR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2008, 06:13 AM   #3

Welcome...Glad to have you!

http://i40.tinypic.com/ei6sns.jpg
pompous is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2008, 08:09 AM   #4

Welcome aboard Rick. Always good to have mechanics aboard

02 Boxster S
Lapis Blue
tombea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2008, 08:12 AM   #5

Good to have you aboard.

Brucelee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2008, 09:15 AM   #6

Smile

hey rick! damned proud to know ya! go ahead and get another box. we did and couldn't be happier. we love having "his" and "hers". Hans and Helga fill the garage nicely.
silverboxter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2008, 11:44 AM   #7