Go Back   986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners > Porsche Boxster & Cayman Forums > Boxster General Discussions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-01-2004, 07:26 PM   #1
Forum Contributor

Hurricane Frances is comming what shall i do with my Boxster ?

Hi guys. this is my first time going throught a Hurrican and i dont know how it is going to effect us but what i am concerned about is my soft top, i dont have a car garage and i am worried about the debris damaging the top. shall i be worried or is it tough enough ?

FL Boxster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2004, 08:08 PM   #2

You guys are getting pummeled this year. I personally would find a garage. Relative/friend... somebody who is out of town.. anything. I get light rain 2-3 months out of the year so I cant tell you how well the Boxster tops hold up. Ours are wearing out from up/down use.

B
We have worked with amateur and professional drivers for over 26 years. In house machinist, In house fabrication. Our cars, our parts, our engines, our transmission's run nationwide at events every weekend. We work side by side with industry names developing parts.
Brad Roberts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2004, 08:24 PM   #3
b0xt0La

If I were you I would just drive as far as possible away from the path of the storm. Who knows your streets might get flooded and your car too. If that happens say goodbye to the Boxster, unless you are fully covered for that kind of thing by your insurance.
Alienz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2004, 08:35 PM   #4
Forum Contributor

Oh man i think the only thing i can do is to find a garage and park my car there. a couple of hours ago i tryed to fill my car with gas and 2 out of the 3 gas stations close by were closed (out of gas).
Old 09-01-2004, 09:19 PM   #5

Um.. EXIT stage LEFT. I surprised you still have internet access.

B