986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners

986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners (http://986forum.com/forums/)
-   Boxster General Discussions (http://986forum.com/forums/boxster-general-discussions/)
-   -   TrackVision in-car video (http://986forum.com/forums/boxster-general-discussions/11224-trackvision-car-video.html)

Bill Pickering 05-15-2007 08:35 PM

TrackVision in-car video

I've been playing around with the TrackVision software and downloading my Traqmate data into it. It produces some neat gauge overlays on the video. Have a look at my wife and I driving our EPIQ SPEQ at Thunderhill Raceway in Willows, CA.

There is several different gauge layouts to pick from. I like the way you have a heads up of the car's location on the track map. I apologize about the size of the video download (~32MB). I'm still learning the tricks on the video compression.

TrackVision Video

Thanks,

Bill P.

blinkwatt 05-15-2007 08:45 PM

How accurate are the readings on the the screen compared your actual readings from the gauges?

Grizzly 05-15-2007 08:52 PM

Very cool. Thanks for posting the video. The gauge data was very interesting to watch. The most informative for me was the accel/brake graph, so I could tell what you were doing as you set up each corner.

How long have you been racing? You're very cool in the car. You made me laugh a couple of times. You know...100 miles an hour, waving to people, checking the mirrors, having a conversation with your wife, "Do you want to make something for dinner Honey, or should we just stop by Toucan Taco?" :D

Bill Pickering 05-15-2007 08:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by blinkwatt
How accurate are the readings on the the screen compared your actual readings from the gauges?

I've found the GPS data of the Traqmate to be very close to the gauges in the car...actually I'm really impressed with how easy it has been to hook up.

Bill P.

djomlas 05-15-2007 09:00 PM

thx for posting that man.