986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners

986 Forum - The Community for Porsche Boxster & Cayman Owners (http://986forum.com/forums/)
-   Boxster General Discussions (http://986forum.com/forums/boxster-general-discussions/)
-   -   Zaino and protection (http://986forum.com/forums/boxster-general-discussions/1083-zaino-protection.html)

aesir 05-29-2004 01:20 PM

Zaino and protection

This is my first time using Zaino...previously a Meguire's gold class guy. Anyway I noticed that Zaino doesn't have any wax. Will the car still be protected from the sun with the polishes? Do I need to get a wax? Unfortunately the car has to sit out uncovered while I'm in the office.

ehljags 05-29-2004 07:56 PM

I have used Zaino's products for over 2 years. As I have noted on another thread, their products offer awesome shines; however, I am also concerned for their lack of wax. Thus, I tend to use Zymol Concours for the wax-business and Zaino for the "shine" business.....

aesir 05-30-2004 10:47 AM

Nice, where do you get Zymol Concours from?

Stryke 05-30-2004 01:12 PM

Sorry guys, but nothing beats RejeX! :)

Adam 05-30-2004 05:00 PM

How come I can't pick up these oh so wonderful waxes up at the local auto zone? I'm sure I'm not the only guy who would pay the big bucks for the stuff.

Stryke 05-30-2004 05:06 PM

Let me teach you something about the automotive accessory business (which is what I do for a living).